It’s all white

Five months ago I had a haircut.

It was a very long time ago and while I was tempted to have a go at self mutilation (cutting my own hair) or a home dye job to attempt to colour the little grey hat which sat rather too comfortably on top of my head, I resisted the temptation and I was glad I did.

With five months of regrowth under my belt, I decided to embrace the grey or at least try to. This week I was finally able to get my hair cut and coloured. What a relief!

Three inches of dry straw were chopped off the bottom and rather than attempt to cover the grey, I went for a whiter shade rather than gold and I’m quite pleased. My hair is quite white at the front and darker at the back, it’s a little Devil Wears Prada (or Cruella de Ville) but I’m thinking more along the lines of natural hair colour or free highlights.

Let’s see when I get my next appointment.

Leave a comment