Cabin Fever

My cold has improved but the big freeze is still here. The UK doesn’t cope well with snow and everything seems to have shut down.

We’re into the second day and the internet now appears to have frozen which makes it a little hard to work from home. I’m currently weighing up the pros and cons of going into the office and then going to my pottery class…

I ventured out to the park with the dog as she doesn’t appear to feel anything through her thick, furry winter jacket. 

To be honest it wasn’t that bad (minus two degrees) until the wind whipped up and the snow blew across the park and then I felt like Nanook from the North. The Little Dog jumped up and down trying to catch the moving snow. It’s not hard to imagine who was having the better time.

Queen’s Park

Generally we’re all a bit bored now and given that this is the first day of Spring, are finding this decidedly unspringlike!


Leave a comment